TaxPayer’s Alliance appoint new chief executive


Jonathan Isaby has been appointed as the new director of the TaxPayer’s Alliance, the group has revealed.

Mr Isaby will take up the role officially in January and replace Matt Sinclair, who after six and a half years is leaving the organisation to join Europe Economics as Senior Consultant.

Speaking on his appointment, Mr Isaby said: “It is a great privilege to be taking on the role of Chief Executive of an organisation of which I have been a strong supporter ever since its founding in 2004.”

He added: “Our supporters across the UK can rest assured that on my watch the TaxPayer’s Alliance will stay true to its core mission of seeking a better deal for taxpayers from all those in power who are spending our heard-earner money.”

The appointment is part of a raft of changes taking place in the leadership of the organisation, with many of the group’s key players being reshuffled and moved into new positions.

Matt Sinclair, the outgoing Chief Executive, said: “I am very optimistic about the future of the TaxPayer’s Alliance with such a strong team in place. They are all committed to the hard work and creative campaigning that has always been the hallmark of the TPA. Jonathan Isaby is exactly the right man to lead the TPA forward to new victories.”

Former Deputy Director of the Freedom Association, Dia Chakravarty, will replace Mr Isaby as the Alliance’s Political Director.


For more information on the TaxPayer’s Alliance, click here.


Leave a comment and that...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: